Mortal Kombat 11 New Ranked Mode Launches Today

Mortal Kombat 11

A new Mortal Kombat 11 game mode is going to be made available later today, a new mode that will allow players to obtain exclusive rewards, granted they are good enough to win against other players online.

The new mode, which was also announced before release, is called the Kombat League. This seasonal ranked mode will allow players to obtain some exclusive skins and geares for all characters by reaching different ranks, from Apprentice to Elder God. Each season will last four weeks, and once a new one begins, new rewards will become available.

The first season, which is aptly named The Season of Blood, begins later today. You can find an overview of the new ranked mode and of the first season rewards below.

Today, the first DLC character for Mortal Kombat 11, Shang Tsung, will become available to Season Pass owners. Unfortunately, the character will not be available on Nintendo Switch until next week, June 25th.

Mortal Kombat 11 is now available in all regions on Nintendo Switch as well as on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

Mortal Kombat 11 New Ranked Mode Launches Today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.