Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Animal Crossing: New Horizon is the big Nintendo Switch game coming worldwide next month, but there is surprisingly very little information on it floating around. Thankfully, this is set to end very soon, as Nintendo announced a big info blowout that will be coming very, very soon.

The Official Nintendo Twitter profile confirmed that Animal Crossing: New Horizon will be the main focus of a new Nintendo Direct airing tomorrow, February 20th. The Direct will air at 6:00 am PT, 9:00 am ET, 2:00 pm UK and 3:00 pm CET. It will be around 25 minutes long, so a lot is definitely getting revealed.

On a related note, the Animal Crossing: New Horizon ESRB rating has been updated again. Unfortunately, it mentions in-game purchases once again and its addition so close to the Direct is definitely a bad sign.

The Animal Crossing experience is more than suited for micro-transactions, so let’s hope that Nintendo balances them in a fair way, if they are indeed in.

Animal Crossing: New Horizon launches on March 20th on Nintendo Switch worldwide.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.