ARK- Survival Evolved

Ark Survival Evolved has an abundance of maps where players can explore different geographical features, mechanics, and see various dinosaur types. There are 10 different types of maps in Ark Survival Evolved, and surviving on these locations can be a bit tough if you don’t know much about them. You will even need to tame and feed dinosaurs, which involves farming as well. 

So if you want to know what maps are available in the game, here’s a list of all maps on Ark Survival Evolved for Nintendo Switch.

What Maps are Available on Ark Survival Evolved for Nintendo Switch? 

As of writing this article, there are a total of 10 maps officially available on Ark Survival Evolved for Nintendo Switch. Here are all of the ARK maps below:

  • The Island
  • The Center
  • Ragnarok
  • Scorched Earth
  • Extinction
  • Valguero
  • Crystal Isles
  • Genesis: Part 1
  • Genesis: Part 2
  • Aberration

All ARK maps can be joined by a node, allowing you to go from one map to another. You can use this trick to collect resources on one map and teleport them to another. There are more than 100 creatures that you can tame in Ark Survival Evolved, and you can also chop down trees and mine out metal. 

RELATED – Survive a Dinosaur World in ARK: Survival Evolved, Launching Today

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.