An emote in Roblox is an action or movement that gamers can demonstrate during gameplay.

There are currently 7 default emotes and 42 purchasable animations available to users. Emotes were first introduced to Roblox in the fall of 2013. Then, the user had to specify the / e command in the chat for their avatar to show a universal animation.

Purchased animation is available to players in the emote menu or using the same /e command. All the emotions of the characters are silent and please users only with their movements.

RELATED: How to Become an Administrator in Roblox

All Emotes Commands List in Roblox

As mentioned above, Roblox currently has 7 emotes available by default:

  • /e dance – animation that does a random dance when using R6 or a rave dance with R15
  • /e dance 1 – moves reminiscent of Gangnam Style (works exclusively for R6)
  •  /e dance 2 – the character makes a wave with their hands from side to side with R6, and when using R15, the player turns their arms, looking from side to side
  • /e dance 3 – the hero jumps, changing legs and raising their arms with R6, or swinging from side to side, while moving their arms (R15)
  • /e cheer for R6, the hero jumps, spreading their arms and legs to the sides, and with R15, they jump on one leg and then swing their arms
  • / e point – the player raises their hand forward
  • / e wave – the character waves their hand
  • /e laugh – the character laughs

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How to Use Emotes in Roblox – All Commands List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.