How To Unlock Switch Skills In Monster Hunter Rise

Monster Hunter Rise

On the surface, Monster Hunter Rise may not feel too different from Monster Hunter World, but appearances can be very deceiving. With the introduction of Wirebug mechanics, the new Palamute companion, and tweaks to weapons, the new entry in the series features an experience that is much deeper than its predecessor’s.

Among the new mechanics that set Monster Hunter Rise apart from Monster Hunter World are Switch Skills. These skills are real game-changers, as they alter how each weapon type behaves in battle, tweaking aspects like combos and properties.

Each weapon type has three different Switch Skills. Here’s how to unlock them.

How To Unlock Switch Skills In Monster Hunter Rise

The first Switch Skill for all weapons is very simple to unlock. All you need to do is reach 2-star quests in the Hub or 3-star quests in the Village. After this is done, talk with Master Utsushi in the Hub to unlock the first Skill for all weapons.

To unlock the second Switch Skill, you will have to put in a little more effort. The second Skill must be unlocked individsually for each weapon type by crafting or upgrading 5 unique variants for each weapon.

To unlock the third and final Switch Skill, you need to reach Hunter Rank 4. After this is done by reaching 4-star quests in the Hub, you will have to talk with Master Utsushi, who will provide new Hub quests that must be completed to unlock the third Switch Skill. More quests will be unlocked as you reach Hunter Rank 5 and 6.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How To Unlock Switch Skills In Monster Hunter Rise


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.