Warframe: The New War expansion is getting ready for its release on December 15, 2021, across all platforms. Though, the question is—are you ready to dive into the biggest cinematic expansions of Warframe that expand the story of the base game introducing a Sentient invasion, access to new playable characters, a brand-new Warframe—Caliban, new areas to explore and discover, and more. 

Related | Warframe New War Expansion: Everything We Know So Far

In this Warframe guide, we will talk about the quests that you need to complete before you can get started with The New War expansion. 

How to Start The New War Expansion Quest in Warframe

To get started with Warframe: The New War expansion, players have to complete the mandatory quests, including Chimera Prologue, Erra, and The Maker.

Though, in case you are a new player starting your Warframe journey for the first time, then you have a lot of catching to do. Here is the list of all quests and story items that you have to clear to get up to date and ready for The New War expansion.

Related | All New Playable Characters in Warframe The New War Expansion

  • Natah
  • The Second Dream
  • The War Within
  • Chains of Harrow
  • Apostasy Prologue
  • The Sacrifice
  • Chimera Prologue
  • Erra
  • The Maker
  • Rising Tide
  • Heart of Deimos

Also, make sure you have the Railjack warship and Necramech, the heavy-armored Entrati war machine, to increase your survival chance against the Sentient invasion. 

Warframe is a sci-fi multiplayer shooter game currently available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One/X, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How to Start The New War Expansion Quest in Warframe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.