Garena adds Grandmaster in Free Fire clash squad mode.
Garena Free Fire Clash Squad Mode

Following the Free Fire OB28 update, the Clash Squad mode has received a new rank entitled “Grandmaster.”

Before the update’s release, Heroic was the highest rank that players could achieve in the Clash Squad mode. But now players can now climb upto Grandmaster rank, which is further classified into three tiers.

Unfortunately, like other ranks, players can’t attain the Grandmaster rank by accumulating specific ranking points. Instead, players have to fulfill a particular condition in order to score the topmost tier.

How to reach Grandmaster Rank in Clash Squad

As per the game rules, the top 100 players (ranking points-wise) in each server/region will achieve the Grandmaster 1 rank in Free Fire’s Clash Squad mode.

On the other hand, players ranking between 101 to 300 and 301 to 1000 will be placed under Grandmaster 2 and Grandmaster 3, respectively.

In addition, Garena will reward the top 1000 players from each region with the Grandmaster Badge.

Those who hit the Gold III-tier in Clash Squad Season 7 will receive a complementary M1014 Golden skin. So hurry up and start grinding before the season ends.

The most recent Free Fire OB28 update proved to be a major patch for the community as it brings many new features, characters, pets to the game. The list of changes includes a vending machine, D-Bee character, Dr. Beanie pet, revamped training island, and many more. In addition, several weapons have been nerfed and buffed as well.

Read the full patch notes of the update here.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.