Dragon Quest

Ths year, the long-running Dragon Quest series is celebrating its 35th Anniversary, and what better way to celebrate than with the announcement of brand new games?

Publisher Square Enix revealed a few hours ago the Dragon Quest 35th Anniversary special live stream. This event, which will be streamed on YouTube later this month, on May 26 at 11 pm ET, 8 pm PT, 5 am CEST, will also feature series creator Yuji Horii, who will talk about upcoming titles, possibly the next main entry in the series which went into production in 2019.

The Dragon Quest series has had a long history with Nintendo consoles. The very first entry in the series made its debut on the NES, and it only moved to PlayStation consoles with the seventh and eighth entries, which eventually made their way onto the Nintendo 3DS. The latest entry in the series, Dragon Quest XI S: Echoes of an Elusive Age Definitive Edition, released on Nintendo Switch first before making its way to PC and the other consoles.

Plenty of mobile games also launched globally in the past few years. The latest of them is Dragon Quest Tact, which features all-new tactical combat and many of the franchise’s most iconic characters.

The Dragon Quest 35th Anniversary live stream will air later this month, on May 26. Make sure to not miss it, if you are a fan of the series: the future of the series is surely going to be bright!

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.