Old school MMORPG fans rejoice – the penultimate browser MMO of the 90’s is finally getting a mobile port. The new and modern version of RuneScape is coming to mobile, and although details are very light at the moment we know that there will be both an iOS and Android release.

Big fan of the original classic RuneScape? Don’t worry – that’s coming too! The classic version will be releasing this winter, while the modern RuneScape will arrive early 2018. Both versions of RuneScape will be the real deal. No mobile-exclusive mechanics or servers – it’s the full version of RuneScape that you know and love, just on-the-go!

Cross-platform play is of course supported between the mobile and desktop versions, so you can take your hero and your adventure anywhere you go in real life. The app will be free to download and will mirror your current RuneScape experience – if you’re a currently subscribed member, you’ll be able to take advantage of all the bonuses that entails.

If you’re a RuneScape aficionado, you’ll be pleased to know that you can sign up for a chance to play the RS Mobile closed beta by filling out a short survey. Go here for the modern RS and just hit the “Register Interest” button to be taken to the survey. For the Old School version of RuneScape, point your browsers here. You’ll also be the first to know more details about the game.

That’s not all! This Wednesday – July 19 – several mods will be hosting a Q&A streaming session on Twitch on the RuneScape channel. The stream will start at 8pm BST / 7pm UTC / 3pm EST. Be sure to tune in to learn more about the game.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.