There’s a total of five playable characters in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds. Each character represents a Class that players can choose from, depending on their playstyle and liking. Also, you can fully customize the appearances of these characters to make them look completely different—giving a sense of uniqueness and personal touch to the character. 

Related | Are Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds Game Servers Down?

Whenever a new player is getting started with Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds, the first thing that he gets stuck with is the character classes. With five-character classes, players don’t know which class they should choose and which not? As not everyone has the time or patience to try out every character Class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds. And then do a final playthrough using the best class. 

Keeping all that in mind, we prepared a handy guide that explains each playable character class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds. 

All Playable Characters in Ni no Kuni Cross Worlds

As we mentioned earlier, Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds offers five different playable character classes:

  1. Rogue 
  2. Destroyer 
  3. Witch 
  4. Engineer 
  5. Swordsman 

Here is what each class excels at:


Image Credit – Hritwik

Rogue is the long-range Archer class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds that players can go with if they like character with swift movement and long-range attack skills that even gives a massive Support capability. 

Related | How to change Servers and Regions in Ni No Kuni: Cross Worlds 

From a single target focused to multi-targets and even AoE attacks—the Rogue class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds is equipped with a variety of skills that help you perform all the mentioned forms of attack. 


Image Credit – Hritwik

The Destroyer is that Tank class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds whose skills majorly focus on slowing down enemies, knocking them down while dealing massive damage. 

Related | How Big is Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds on Android and iOS Platforms?

The Destroyer class has Shield skills that allow you to tank almost any attack. You can also use it to agro enemies to get their attention on yourself while your party is busy dealing damage. 

Destroyer class has a lot of AoE attacks. So, if you are a person who likes to stay on the battlefield while constantly damaging opponents and less worrying about your own’s HP—the Destroyer class is best for you. 


Image Credit – Hritwik

The Witch is the Mage class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds whose skills allow you to make a Glass canon build, dealing massive damage and a ton of debuffs to the enemies. 

The Witch not only has very high mobility, but she also has the best damage dealing skills among all classes. She has the highest Dexterity and Attack attribute.


Image Credit – Hritwik

The Engineer is the Healer class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds, whose most of the skills are for Support only. The Engineer is the only class who has the ability to revive downed players. 

Related | All Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds Redeem Codes and How to Redeem

Also, the Engineer can reduce the Cooldowns of the party member’s skills. And if that is not enough, the Engineer class can even buff party members while providing massive healing. 


Image Credit – Hritwik

Like any other MMO, Swordsman is the all-rounder class in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds, with both offensive and supportive skills. If you are planning on enjoying Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds alone, without a Party, you can go for the Swordsman class. 

Ni No Kuni: Cross Worlds is an action MMO currently available on the Android, iOS, and PC platforms. 

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

All Playable Characters in Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds, Explained


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.