What is Devotion in Dead by Daylight


Dead by Daylight is one of the most popular multiplayer games that you can find in the modern game industry. There you will be able to play as victims or murderers that try to chase these victims. After you finish a match you receive a certain amount of XP. The game has an interesting prestige mechanic that allows you to earn prestige levels. This guide will tell you about this mechanic that is called devotion.

Devotion in Dead by Daylight

Dead by Daylight is a multiplayer game where you need to compete with other players. There you will be able to earn XP points to increase your account’s level. After you receive the max level you will be able to get a prestige level also known as the devotion level.

RELATED: Tips for Playing as Freddy Krueger in Dead by Daylight

Devotion levels in Dead by Daylight are some kind of prestige levels. They allow you to restart your account’s progress and start to obtain different rewards for leveling up. For example, you will be able to get more iridescent shards.

How to Earn Devotion Levels in Dead by Daylight

In order to earn devotion levels in Dead by Daylight, you will need to simply play the game. When your reach player level 100 you are able to reset this level and get a devotion level. After that, your player level will be set back to 0. You can earn a huge amount of these devotion levels and each of them represents 100 player levels.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

What is Devotion in Dead by Daylight


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.