BTD6 Paragons

What are Paragons in BTD6? – Answered

We explain what are Paragons in BTD6.

Paragons, aka 5-5-5 Towers, is a new upgrade for Towers in BTD6 that got introduced with the version 27 update released on April 27, 2022. The addition of Paragon tier upgrades confused many players as they don’t know much about it. And seeing that, we are here to answer – what are Paragons in BTD6?

Recommended Videos

Related | BTD6 CHIMPS Mode: Easiest Strategy

So, without any further ado, let us check out what are Paragons and how they fit in BTD6. 

What are Paragons in BTD6?

Paragons are the last tier upgrades that merge the elements from every upgrade path of any specific tower to deal massive damage to all Bloon-types in BTD6, including Camo. A tower with a Paragon upgrade also deals bonus damage to boss-type enemies. 

Related | When is BTD6 Update 32 Coming Out? – Answered

You can upgrade a Tower to a Paragon tier only when you have placed all three Tier 5 upgrades of the respective Tower and then chose the upgrade option. What it does is merges all the Tier 5 upgrades in Paragon. Also, you must know that Paragon upgrades have a strength range from 1 – 100, which depends on the stats of the Towers you have sacrificed during an upgrade. 

If you sacrifice Towers with high stats—you will get a better range Paragon upgrade. On the other hand, if you sacrifice Towers with low stats, you get a pretty lesser strength Paragon upgrade. 

Related | BTD6 Contested Territory Mode: Rewards, Player Count and More

You can upgrade a Tower to Paragon only in the Normal game mode and Challenge editor. That aside, upgrading a Tower in Sandbox Mode or others is not possible. 

All Towers with Paragon Upgrades in BTD6

At the time of writing this article! We have four Towers with Paragon upgrades with more planned for future updates. 

  • Apex Plasma Master (Dart Monkey)
  • Glaive Dominus (Boomerang Monkey) 
  • Ascended Shadow (Ninja Monkey) 
  • Navarch of the Seas (Monkey Buccaneer) 

Bloons TD 6 is currently available on iOS, Android, PC, and macOS platforms.

Image of Hritwik Raj
Hritwik Raj
Hritwik is a guides writer who has been writing about video games for almost a decade. He is a Computer Science graduate who has always been into gaming. Most of the time, you will find him covering News and Guides for various publications. And when he is not working, you will find him fighting with his friends about how good of a gamer he is. His favorite games include Fallout 76, Borderlands 2, Call of Duty, Apex Legends, Destiny 2, Souls series, Genshin Impact, and The Last of Us.

Write A Comment

What are Paragons in BTD6? – Answered

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.