How to Use Save Rollback in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

0
Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

While Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is definitely more polished than some other big games on the market, it still comes with some glitches that may prevent you from progressing further in the adventure. With the auto-save option always active, it’s not that unusual to be forced to play entire chapters back when glitches happen.

To avoid losing all progress made in these situations, the development team implemented a Save Rollback feature. Here’s how to use it.

How to Use Save Rollback in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

Save Rollback is a new feature added to the game with a post-launch update that allows you to roll back a save file to the start of any chapter, resetting your Story, Perks, and Ability progress to the state they were at the start of any given chapter while keeping unlockable items and files in the Galactic Compendium.

To use Save Rollback, you need to select the Chapter option in the menu, pick any Chapter, open the Pause menu to see that the Load and Save options are greyed out and press the LC, ZL, and X buttons on your controller. Doing so will make the Save option available again. Save a new game in an empty slot, or in another that does not include your main save file already, and you will be sent back into the Chapter Select menu. At this point, you can continue playing normally, hopefully without encountering any of the bugs that forced you to use the Save Rollback feature.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How to Use Save Rollback in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.