How many levels are in Candy Crush?


King’s Candy Crush Saga launched eight years ago and it’s still reigning supreme as not only one of the most played mobile games of all time, but also one of the most profitable. Candy Crush Saga put King on the map as one of biggest mobile developers, and they’ve continued to update the game with more levels and modes.

There are six types of levels to be found in Candy Crush Saga: moves, jelly, ingredients, candy order, mixed mode, and rainbow rapids. Each mode gives the player different objectives they must accomplish in order to beat the level – for example, the moves levels gives players a limited amount of moves, while the jelly levels have jelly blocks that must be destroyed.

So, how many levels does Candy Crush Saga exactly have? Well, throughout the countless updates over the past years, the total amount of levels have been brought up to a staggering 8,315 levels!

As of writing, there are exactly:

  • 471 moves levels
  • 2,371 jelly levels
  • 1,486 ingredients levels
  • 1,694 candy order levels
  • 2,071 mixed mode levels
  • 222 rainbow rapids levels

Needless to say, that’s a lot of candy crushing to be done! The game is still very much alive, so don’t worry if you’re thinking about getting into it. As you can see there are tons of levels to keep you busy with plenty of more probably already on the way!

Candy Crush Saga is available as a free download on the iOS App Store and Google Play Store.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How many levels are in Candy Crush?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.