How Many Characters Are in Fire Emblem Engage? – Answered


Now that we’ve had lots of previews for Fire Emblem Engage, we’ve got a pretty good idea about how many playable characters are in the game. If you’re wondering who is going to be playable in the game, look no further, and we’re here to answer the question: How many characters are in Fire Emblem Engage?

List of Playable Characters in Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage takes place in the continent of Elyos, which consists of a holy island in the center, surrounded by four large kingdoms. Every kingdom has its own group of playable characters, and we’ll show them all to you here.

We’ve scoured through the Japanese previews and took note of all the playable characters we’ve seen so far. We’ll list their name alongside their class, but do note that the class names are simply guesses, as we don’t have the official names yet.

The continent of Elyos, with Lythos in the center.

The Land of Lythos is the holy land in the center of Elyos, and it’s where Alear and the Divine Dragons called home.

  • Alear (Main Character) – Class: Dragon Child
  • Vander – Class: Paladin
  • Clanne – Class: Mage
  • Framme – Class: Martial Monk

The Kingdom of Firene lies to the southwest of Elyos. Its lands are filled to the brim with lucious forests and green hills.

  • Alfred – Class: Cavalry
  • Etie – Class: Archer
  • Boucheron – Class: Axe Fighter
  • Céline – Class: Noble
  • Louis – Class: Lance Knight
  • Chloé – Class: Pegasus Knight

The Kingdom of Brodia is built within the rocky mountains northwest of Elyos.

  • Diamant – Class: Lord
  • Jade – Class: Axe Armor
  • Amber – Class: Calvary
  • Alcryst – Class: Archer
  • Citrinne – Class: Mage
  • Lapis – Class: Sword Fighter

Related | How to Get Tarot Cards in Fire Emblem Engage

The Kingdom of Elusia is nestled in the snow-capped peaks of northeastern Elyos. This kingdom is aligned with Gradlon, the followers of the Fell Dragon. Their true motives are unknown.

  • Ivy – Class: Pegasus Mage
  • Kagetsu – Class: Sword Fighter
  • Zelkov – Class: Thief
  • Hortensia – Class: Pegasus Mage
  • Goldmary – Class: Hero
  • Rosado – Class: Wyvern Knight
  • Anna – Class: Axe Fighter

The Kingdom of Solm lies in the scorching-hot desert to the southeast of Elyos.

  • Timerra – Class: Lance Fighter
  • Merrin – Class: Wolf Calvary
  • Panette – Class: Axe Fighter
  • Fogado – Class: Archer Calvary
  • Bunet – Class: Great Knight
  • Pandreo – Class: Priest
  • Seadall – Class: Dancer

Those are all the playable characters in Fire Emblem Engage, so that totals up to 30 known playable characters. Of course, this number isn’t set in stone, as there may be hidden characters we don’t know about yet.

We hope that answers your questions about how many characters are in Fire Emblem Engage. If you have any other questions, let us know in the comments below!

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

How Many Characters Are in Fire Emblem Engage? – Answered


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.