Persona 5 Strikers Difficulty Levels Explained

Persona 5 Strikers

Like most modern action role-playing games, Persona 5 Strikers comes with multiple difficulty levels that let you make the game as easy or as challenging as you want. The three starting difficulty levels, however, aren’t the only ones the game offers, as there is an additional difficulty unlocked after completing the game that introduces tons of changes that make Persona 5 Strikers extremely challenging.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Persona 5 Strikers difficulty levels.

Persona 5 Strikers Difficulty Levels Explained


Easy, as the name implies, is the easiest difficulty level available in Persona 5 Strikers. At Easy, battles are not challenging at all, as enemies do not deal a whole lot of damage, and the AI is not as aggressive as in all other difficulty levels. This is the perfect difficulty level to pick if you are new to action games or if you just want to play through the story.


The Normal difficulty level is definitely the most balanced of the Persona 5 Striker difficulty levels. Not too easy, but not too difficult, this is the difficulty to pick if you want battles to be moderately challenging, but without being too difficult and frustrating.


Hard is the difficulty to pick if you want to be challenged, as enemies deal way more damage than in Normal while you deal considerably less. This difficulty is definitely challenging right from the start, so you should consider picking this one only if you feel the Normal difficulty to be too easy.


Completing Persona 5 Strikers at the Merciless difficulty level is the ultimate challenge in the game. Unlocked only after completing the game, Merciless can only be picked for New Game + and cannot be changed in any way during gameplay, so once you pick it, you will have to stick with it until the end of the playthrough.

Unlike the other difficulty settings in the game, Merciless difficulty makes a lot of changes to the game, making it extremely challenging.

  • Enemies levels are scaled higher to match the level the player is supposed to be at in New Game +, resulting in battles being extremely challenging from the get-go. Some Shadows also have new resistances, forcing you to rethink your strategies. Enemies also deal way more damage than in Hard difficulty, and Down Gauges take longer to break.
  • The Retry Battle option after defeat is no longer available, forcing you to restart from the last checkpoint you have encountered.
  • You will get far less Experience and Money upon winning battles.
  • Normal Shadows drop rare items much more frequently, and even Accessories that could only be dropped by Dire Shadows in the other difficulty levels.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

Persona 5 Strikers Difficulty Levels Explained


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.