Monster Hunter Rise

Monster Hunter Rise features 14 different weapon types all coming with their own unique properties and movesets, allowing players to employ a variety of different fighting styles. This wide selection, however, is only the beginning, as the game features an unprecedented level of depth by offering several different weapons within the same category that come with even more different properties. Most of them, however, are not available from the start of the game.

Here’s how to unlock Weapon Trees in Monster Hunter Rise.

How To Unlock Weapon Trees In Monster Hunter Rise.

While you can choose between the 14 different weapon types at the start of the game, only the most basic variants of these weapons will be available to you, and they will soon become obsolete, as monsters become stronger and stronger as quest ranks increase. As such, you will want to craft more weapons at the Smithy.

At the start of the game, you will see many different Weapon Trees when accessing the Smithy’s services, but none of them will be available. To unlock them, you will need to obtain the core material for the specific weapon tree, which is a material that can be obtained by taking down a specific monster. So, the only way to continue unlocking weapon trees is by taking on and defeating new monsters and obtain new items, something that creates the engaging gameplay loop the Monster Hunter series is known for.

This process is also valid to unlock new armor sets: the more you play, the stronger the gear you can craft will be, allowing you to take on even more powerful monsters!

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.