Destiny 2-TTP

How Much Does Destiny 2 Lightfall Expansion Deluxe Edition Cost? – Answered

Destiny 2 DLC are worth buying after completing the base game. So how much does Destiny 2 Lightfall expansion Deluxe Edition cost?

Bungie’s Destiny 2 launched in September 2917 and has received multiple changes via updates over the last 5 years. Similar to World of Warcraft, Destiny 2 also built on its lore with new stories and expansion packs (DLCs). So, how much does Destiny 2 Lightfall Expansion Deluxe Edition Cost? We’ll be answering that in this guide.

Recommended Videos

Despite being a free-to-play game, players have to pay a fee in order to access the Destiny 2 expansions. DLCs usually make debuts by introducing new game modes, cosmetics, storylines and even in-game elements that players can explore.

How Much Does Destiny 2 Lightfall Expansion Deluxe Edition Cost? – Answered


The majority of DLCs come with a price tag, which often increases the overall cost of the game. For Destiny 2, it would cost you $150 bucks to get all of the game’s expansion packs. This includes the Destiny 2 Legacy Collection, Lightfall, and The Witch Queen expansions.

However, if you’re not interested in purchasing all of the packs, you can also buy them individually at the below prices:

  • Destiny 2 Legacy Collection: $59.99
  • Lightfall: $4.99
  • The Witch Queen: $39.99

The total price can also increase if you choose to purchase the Deluxe and Collector’s Editions of the DLCs. This is because they are premium bundles and an additional $40 can be added to their total cost while also unlocking limited-time cosmetics and other exclusive deals.

Is Buying All Destiny 2 Expansion Packs Necessary?

No, it isn’t, especially if you’re just starting out. The base game is free to play but if you’re done with that and still want to experience the lore of the game as well as other modes, then you can go for the expansion packs.

The expansion packs will unlock new content and you can continue improving your character. Also, you can buy the expansion packs one at a time. We suggest you get the Legacy Collection first and then the others.

Destiny 2 is available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and Microsoft Windows.

Image of Isa Muhammad
Isa Muhammad
Isa Muhammad is a freelance writer and video game journalist who covers a variety of content relating to the video game and film industry. If he's not playing video games, reading a book or catching up on his favourite TV series, then he's probably writing about them.

Write A Comment

How Much Does Destiny 2 Lightfall Expansion Deluxe Edition Cost? – Answered

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.