Fortnite

Fortnite Star Wars Live Event To Premiere Scene From Rise of Skywalker

Fortnite is among the most popular video games released in recent times, and companies have been using the game to promote their products, even if they have little to do with video games in general.

Recommended Videos

This time, however, fans of the battle royale game developed by Epic Games will be able to enjoy something that is strongly related to video games in a new live event.

It has been announced yesterday that a new Fortnite live event will be taking place on December 14th at 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM UTC / 7:30 PM CET. During the event, which will take place in the Risky Reels drive-in theater, players will be able to catch an exclusive glimpse at a new scene from the upcoming Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker movie. Director J.J. Abrams will also make an appearance during the event.

While this is definitely unique, this isn’t the first time it has happened in Fortnite. Some time ago, an exclusive clip from Wreck-It Ralph has also been shown in the same location, but on the old island. Cross-promotion for Avengers: Endgame also happened a few months back, so it’s not like Disney hasn’t taken advantage of Fortnite’s popularity to promote its latest movies.

Fortnite is now available on Nintendo Switch as well as on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, iOS, and Android. The event will be available on all formats, so you will be able to enjoy the exclusive premiere regardless of your platform of choice.

related content
Read Article All New Stardew Valley 1.6.3 Patch Notes
Read Article New Events, New Town Square, and 2 New Cookies to Be Added in the Latest Cookie Run: Kingdom Update
Read Article NBA Infinite release date officially confirmed for iOS and Android
Read Article Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link release date | Everything You Need to Know
Read Article Unveiling the Ultimate Weekly Gaming Newsletter: Subscribe Now to Gamers Digest!
Related Content
Read Article All New Stardew Valley 1.6.3 Patch Notes
Read Article New Events, New Town Square, and 2 New Cookies to Be Added in the Latest Cookie Run: Kingdom Update
Read Article NBA Infinite release date officially confirmed for iOS and Android
Read Article Kingdom Hearts Missing-Link release date | Everything You Need to Know
Read Article Unveiling the Ultimate Weekly Gaming Newsletter: Subscribe Now to Gamers Digest!
Author
Francesco
Francesco has been writing about video games and the video games industry for almost a decade, focusing on all aspects of the industry. Having always loved handheld gaming, he joined TouchTapPlay in 2013 to cover mobile gaming and, later on, the Nintendo Switch console, which is today his most played console.

Write A Comment

Fortnite Star Wars Live Event To Premiere Scene From Rise of Skywalker

LEAVE A REPLY

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.