Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot: What Are Soul Emblems?

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot may not be as complex as some of the best Japanese role-playing games out there, but this doesn’t mean that it is as straightforward as those old NES and SNES DBZ role-playing games, as the game features plenty of mechanics for players to sink their teeth into.

Central to the leveling and customization mechanics included in Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot are the Soul Emblems. Here’s everything you need to know about them.

What Are Soul Emblems in Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot?

Soul Emblems are special items that players obtain by completing certain story events, sub-quests, and even using the Dragon Balls to summon Shenron. These items are used with the Community Boards to increase stats and learn new skills. Each emblem contributes a certain amount of experience to the Community Board it is assigned to, and the higher the total experience level, the more bonuses you will unlock. If you put Soul Emblems that have some sort of relation between them will increase their experience value, thus making it easier to max a Community Board and unlock all the bonuses it offers.

While Soul Emblems are all important, there are some that are slightly more so, as they are used to unlock Community Boards. Each board has a leader, and you will need this leader’s Soul Emblem to unlock it. The Cooking Community, for example, is only unlocked after finding the Chi-Chi Soul Emblem, as Goku’s wife is the leader of this Community Board.

We are hiring game guide writers!

Touch, Tap, Play is looking for experienced writers to produce guides for popular mobile and Nintendo Switch titles. If mobile gaming is your passion and you want to get paid to create guides, you’re in the right place. Check out our job ad today!

Write A Comment

Dragon Ball Z: Kakarot: What Are Soul Emblems?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.